Spam Warning: Canadian Health&Care Mall
Compromised Gmail accounts are being used to
disseminate spam about Canadian Health&Care Mall, a bogus site
offering cheap drugs online.The email I received consisted of "Subject: sarah carter" and a single URL in the message area. Suspicious, I didn't click on the link but copied it to my browser, anonymized myself by activating Tor, and only then hit Enter. The original link -- www.mach3fr.com/default.php -- actually took me to www.pharmacymedshealthsite.net, home of a notorious spammer.
The website actually looks professional and reassuring with FAQs, contact addresses, and testimonials, but Spam Trackers, (amongst several others), have done a detailed analysis. I'll leave you to explore their findings -- including fake licenses, fake doctors, fake registrations and even fake buildings! (You gotta love Google Street View!)
![]() |
||
| Here's their "Head
Office" at 186 Brock Street, Kingston, Ontario ... |
... which is really the
Hotel Dieu Hospital, which occupies the entire block. |
Needless to say, avoid, avoid, avoid! And if you have a Gmail account, it might be time to change your password.

